MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Vocal Zone

Old 2011-01-24, 22:52
Aidimar93
New Blood

Asking Alexandria/Attack Attack [HIGH SCREAMS]

Okay now,

I've been screaming for about 2 years, and am have got the technuiqe for fry screaming pretty much down. My technuiqe sounds a lot like Oliver Sykes on BMTH's second album "Count Your Blessings".

Recently I've been trying to learn how to do Attack Attack or Asking Alexandria high screams and I can't figure it out to save my life... One person told me that you just try to yell really loud and then raise the pitch... Which essentially is why I have no voice today

PLEASE give me some tips

Old 2011-01-25, 11:13
wapbamboo
New Blood

My first tip is to not try to sound like either of those bands.
I will try to help if you'll post a sample so I can see where you're at. If you have fry down, you should be able to get the AA sound.

Post away!

Old 2011-02-07, 19:12
krisowow
New Blood

Don't try and be like them. Except wapbamboo is wrong about asking alexandria, he used a mixture of false chord AND fry which makes him far better than the norm emo kid at least. But still for highs, check out " thy art is murder " and whitechapel imo. or even the crimson armada.

The technique behind highs = diaphram + wide open throat, tongue at bottom of your mouth, theres a way you have to start the high scream though that i really cant explain, its very intricate but once you do it you'll know exactly what i mean.

Old 2011-02-09, 11:27
wapbamboo
New Blood

Quote:
Originally Posted by krisowow
Don't try and be like them. Except wapbamboo is wrong about asking alexandria, he used a mixture of false chord AND fry which makes him far better than the norm emo kid at least. But still for highs, check out " thy art is murder " and whitechapel imo. or even the crimson armada.