MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Bass Zone

Old 2007-04-21, 17:37
Force Fed Flesh
New Blood

Replacment 4x10 speakers...where to buy?>

guys ive been using a 4x10 Behringer 1000 watt cab for maybe 4 months now on/off for studio practice...........ive always heard bad shit about aluminum cones and didnt want them in the first place but got a good deal on the cab...either way it sounded pretty decent...maybe a bit rumbly at times but loud enuff

anyways ive ALREADY had to return this cab once before cuz 1 of my speakers just shattered around the edges .......the aluminum cones are built so cheaply they come apart rather easy from the speaker housing itself.......so last night i blew the 2 TOP speakers...they cracked and seperated around the edges......

im playing thru the Yamaha Digital 500W bass head into that 1000w 4x10.behringer...........now, im NOT gonna exchange this for another one i just want to swap the speakers to something good and NON aluminum.......just want some clean, loud no frills bass

the speakers are 4ohm and 240watts each..........can anyone recomend good speakers i can swap into my cab?....or a good place i can find some good replacement bass amp speakers?...help is much appreciated

thanx

anthony

Old 2007-04-21, 18:34
persekutor
Metalhead

Look on Music123, they have a pretty big selection of replacement speakers.
The yearning flames

Old 2007-04-21, 18:50
Force Fed Flesh
New Blood

Quote:
Originally Posted by persekutor
Look on Music123, they have a pretty big selection of replacement speakers.

indeed man checked it out they do have many good selections.......ive bought from them before too and they are fast

im gonna have to go back to the studio and check the specs on the head before i buy any speakers......