MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone

Old 2007-01-03, 01:23
HermanRi!
Post-whore

Drumming Difficulty Question

Hey, i have been thinking about taking up the drums, so naturally i have been browsing youtube lately looking at drumming videos. When i was browsing, i came across this video on youtube, and it impressed the fuck outta me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdihns10EMk

It looks really hard yet fucking awesome. But then a thought occured to me, the van halen erruption guitar tapping bit sounds hard (to some noobs) but its fucking easy to play, so does that apply to this song in terms of drumming? (because im a drumming noob).

So my questions are:

1) how hard is it to play this song?
2) how many years will it take to get to that standard?
3) how many hours of practice per day will you have to put in?

please take my questions seriously, i know you will not like this music, but please look past that and just evaluate the drumming. ino its not up to death metal standard, but still, i think its cool.

cheers
i hope you can help me out
thanks
User01

Old 2007-01-03, 09:12
problematic
Post-whore
Banned

Christ, you really have no shame.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nomad (in FAQ)
Q: Why don't you have tabs for bands like Korn, Limp Bizkit, Papa Roach, etc?
A: Nu-metal is out of my musical interests, that's why I don't have any nu-metal tabs here.

This definantly should extend to the forum.

Anyway, shit. This is a simple question. Ok. His arms aren't playing too fast. Feet are fast at one point but not unachievable by a noob (unless you're CTL). Some use of polyrythm but nothing intense. I reckon it would take about a year of drumming to get this down. And I'm not even a drummer and I bet this is mostly correct.

Old 2007-01-03, 15:46
low-tech
Post-whore

there is no polyrythym in that, that would include different counts between limbs.