MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone

Old 2006-03-07, 04:42
band357
Metalhead

Drum programming! Fav's?!?

So, as a drummer, I am opposed to the use of programmed drum tracks for most music. However, over the years, I've found a few uses of them that I actually enjoy quite a bit. And so, drummers, I propose this: top 5 best uses of drum machine/programming! (by the way, bands such as meshuggah and necrophagist (except onset) do not count... cheating is retarded... don't have a drummer in your band if you're just going to program the parts):

1.) Fuck... I'm Dead - Bring on the Dead
2.) Agoraphobic Nosebleed - anything
3.) Anaal Nathrakh - anything
4.) Sleep Terror (check 'em out here... guitarists will shit over this stuff: http://www.myspace.com/sleepterror )
5.) Necrophagist - Onset of Putrifaction

Old 2006-03-07, 05:07
NZ black metal drumm
Post-whore

Sleep Terror use a drummer live.

but I have heard he struggles a LOT with the parts! but then I beleve there is some 270 Bpm double bass programmed in there!!!

Old 2006-03-07, 05:37
John Holland
IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Banned

Meshuggah's Tomas Haake programmed his drummed parts on Catch 33 due to time budget constraints.

Whereas there's a lot of shit talking about Sleep Terror ( not anything against NZ Black Metal Drumm, I'm talking about elsewhere ), they seem to pull their stuff off live just fine as YouTube shows.

Old 2006-03-07, 05:44
band357
Metalhead

yeah, there's only that one video though, and that's fairly standard drum work, albeit fast. I'm sure he could get tripped up on some of the other work.