MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone

Old 2005-12-25, 16:38
For4
New Blood
Banned

Question Any Suggestions?

I'm new here, and i'm just wondering some things about drums, such as what are the best brands, least expensive sets, good sites/stores to purchase them, etc. I only started playing 3 months ago, and i need to know some more stuff about what i should get for my set. I have an Enforcer something or another, with 1 18" ride, 14" hi-hats, 3 toms (12", 14" 18"), a snare and a 22" bass drum that i bought off E-Bay. Is there something i should get that would make this set better/cooler/not dumber?
Also, what does New Blood mean?

Last edited by For4 : 2005-12-25 at 16:41.

Old 2005-12-26, 00:27
NZ black metal drumm
Post-whore

New blood is the first rank you acheive when you join this forum, after you post a while you get different ranks.

as for drum kits:

Pearl Export or Tama Rockstar

these give you the best quality, sound, reliable etc. for your money, they are not the cheapest kits by either companys but the little extra you pay for them is worth it, anything cheaper by a different company is a waste of money as it will be SHIT!!!

I reccomend the pearl.

Old 2005-12-26, 05:13
Timo Latvala
New Blood

Yeah, save yourself a lot of headaches and drop the extra couple hundred bucks on a Pearl Export. A 5-piece kit will usually run around $700, and usually includes all the hardware you need, plus a couple cymbal stands. Grab some decent cymbals (I'd go with Sabian B8, XS, or AA, in order of increasing price/quality) and have at it.

Old 2005-12-26, 18:14
For4
New Blood
Banned